Water Tank Level Project

Hey Guys,

I have been working on a project where I have two MPX1050 hooked up to the imp. I’m using the relative pressure sensors to monitor the pressure in my water tanks. It works very well, but I have been running into issues with plotly. I can send data no problem to plotly and I can see my graph, no issues there. The issue comes after I have accumulated quite a bit of data, then out of nowhere plotly will just erase everything and start ploting the new data. I’m assuming this is a max data restriction on plotly’s end. I do have a paid profession version, so i don’t think that is it.

I’m running out of ideas. I have contacted plotly support but have not received a response as of yet.

For my end, I changed the sample rate to 5 seconds, going to try and accumulate a bunch of data really fast and see how much data plotly will take before it resets the graph.

I have attached my code for anyone that is interested. I cahnge my API code to “x” (I’m no expert when it comes to this stuff!)

Thanks!

Agent Code
`#require “Plotly.class.nut:1.0.1”

function getTime() {
local date = date(time()-25200, "u");
local sec = stringTime(date["sec"]);
local min = stringTime(date["min"]);
local hour = stringTime(date["hour"]);
local day = stringTime(date["day"]);
local month = date["month"] + 1;
local year = date["year"];
return year+"-"+month+"-"+day+" "+hour+":"+min+":"+sec;

}

// function to fix time string
function stringTime(num) {
if (num < 10)
return “0”+num;
else
return “”+num;
}

function postToPlotly(reading) {
local timestamp = getTime();
plot1.post([
{
“name” : “Tank 1”,
“x” : [timestamp],
“y” : [reading[“tank1”]]
}
{
“name” : “Tank 2”,
“y” : [reading[“tank2”]]
}
{
“name” : “Max Level”,
“y” : [“750”]
}
{
“name” : “Min Level”,
“y” : [“140”]
}
]);
}

plot1 <- Plotly(“Jesstr”, “xxxxxxxxxx”, “Tank Level”, false, [“Tank 1”, “Tank 2”, “Max Level”, “Min Level”], function(error, response, decoded) {
device.on(“reading”, postToPlotly);