Lego IR Remote (Power Functions)

Hi All,

I recieved my Imp yesterday. And I love it! I can put my Arduino on eBay now. I am trying to translate all Arduino c++ codes to my Imp. But I am a complete Squirrrel newbie. I have only some basic C++ knowledge.

One of my code doesn’t want to be translated.
I tried to make a remote IR control for my kids to control their Technic Lego models.
For instance http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjmaHYJ3NY0

I have this code running perfectly on my Arduino Uno.

This is my Squirrel code:
http://pastebin.com/KJQjT1M9

or

`
// configure the imp (best practice)
imp.configure(“Lego IR Remote”, [], []);

// create a global variabled called led,
// and assign pin9 to it
led <- hardware.pin9;

toggle <- [0,0,0,0];
// create a global variable to store current
// state of the LED
state <- 0;
s2ms <- 0.000001;

//The used Global variabels
PWM_FWD7 <- 0x7;
PWM_FLT <- 0x0;

//channel
CH1 <- 0x0;

//output
RED <- 0x0;

// configure led to be a digital output
led.configure(DIGITAL_OUT);

// create a global variable to store current
// state of the LED
state <- 0;

function blink() {
// invert the value of state:
// when state = 1, 1-1 = 0
// when state = 0, 1-0 = 1
state = 1-state;

// sWITCHING IR COMMANDS

server.log("Starting motor");
SingleOutput(PWM_FWD7,RED,CH1);

// schedule imp to wakeup in .5 seconds and do it again.
imp.sleep(5);

server.log("Stopping motor");
SingleOutput(PWM_FLT, RED,CH1);

// schedule imp to wakeup in .5 seconds and do it again.
imp.wakeup(5, blink);

}

function SingleOutput(pwm,output,channel) {

server.log(“Sending IR Commands…”)

SINGLE_OUTPUT <- 0x4;

nib1 <- toggle[channel] | channel;
nib2 <- SINGLE_OUTPUT | output;
nib3 <- pwm;
nib4 <- 0xf ^ nib1 ^ nib2 ^ nib3;

for (local i=0; i<6; i++)
{
message_pause(channel, i);
pf_send(nib1 << 4 | nib2, nib3 << 4 | nib4);

}

if(toggle[channel] == 0)
toggle[channel] = 8;
else
toggle[channel] = 0;

server.log(“ready”)

}

function start_pause()
{
imp.sleep(1014*s2ms);
}