IMP stopped working

Hi,
I am unable to connect to my IMP since yesterday. The last log I see is
2014-04-08 06:28:24 UTC+5.5: [Status] Device disconnected; 45 bytes sent, 0 received, 45 total

Now if I power of the device the device either show RED light (not blinking) or some times the RED led blinks. I used the iOS app to reprogram my WiFi password after the the LED became GREEN (not blinking) but I don’t see IMP connection on my WiFi router. The behavior is really unpredictable some times when I switch it on it show RED light and some time the RED LED blinks. How do I debug what is going wrong ?
The device status is shown offline in the IDE. I have been using it for 2 months without any issue.

Red light not blinking usually indicates a hardware problem. Do you have any other devices (impees) to try your card in?

Peter

Unfortunately no :frowning:
Can you provide any pointers on how to figure out exactly what is wrong in the hardware. Any test points to probe ?

Also some times it go to GREEN and stays in this state forever. Any way to figure out what exactly is happening inside the IMP when this happens ?

Whenever we forcibly push new firmware (improms), it will go solid green for up to several minutes (then back to normal). For solid red, the main test point to probe should be the input voltage: the imp will boot at much lower voltages than the wifi will work at.

Peter

If you can provide the mac address, we can look in the logs and might be able to see what it’s up to.

What board is it plugged into, and how is it powered?

MAC is 0c2a69003be4.
I have powered it over USB using a wall charger of a phone and I am using the April Breakout board bought from http://www.amazon.com/Electric-Imp-April-Breakout-Board/dp/B00G3IJ6GM/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1397114731&sr=8-3&keywords=electric+imp

Is there a way to power on the IMP without the board. Just to check if the problem is in the IMP or in the breakout board ?