Get schematics / PCB layout checked somewhere, could pay if needed

Hello again.

How do you guys verify schematics before sending to prototype fabrication? I am still learning electronics so I do not allways have full confidence in my schematics (with good reason).
So far I have been posting on this forum, but I dont know if it will work for me to just keep spamming Hugo and you other guys ;).
Is there some service that makes sense, where I can pay to get my schematics and PCB layouts looked through / verified, before i order the 5-10 first assembled prototypes?
I would like to do this, because it really sucks having waited 20 days and payed money and then I get something from PCB manufacturer that does not work, because i made some error to the schematic or so.

For instance i made a board with minute changes to the jane so that it could support a 5V water-flow sensor. And i changed terminals to that each relay has a “NO” and “GND”, so it fits my application.

However getting a 10pcs quote from Circuit hub it costs 1000USD+ and takes 18 days without shipping to europe. So being sure that it actually probably works before i send it out, would be really relieving :-).

Any advice?

I haven’t used it, but other community members have: https://oshpark.com/ Looks a lot less expensive, and better suited to small-volume trial runs too.

Thanks I will take a check out OSHpark.

Do you think the schematics sensible, would you dare sending it to fabrication?

www.pentalogix.com will fabricate PCBs in 1-3 days. I use that service regularly. Its not cheap, but its quick. The cheapest way to populate a board is to do it yourself. Get a good soldering iron and hot air rework station. Both can be had for under $100 each.

Hi MakeDeck

Ok so order all the components to where i work, get some PCBs without components fabricated, assemble it and see if it works… Sounds like an ok plan :-). I already have access to both soldering iron and hot air gun from Weller