Device going offline, but not reconnecting

Hi,

I am hoping that someone is able to help me.

I am very new to this, so if I don’t get the terminology correct, please accept my apologies.

I have the imp set up within my PC to enable me to use it as a physical switch to turn it on and off as required from away from my home.
This is using pin8 on the device, a transistor, and connecting this to the motherboard of my PC.
The device is powered using an internal motherboard to mini B USB cable.

The device disconnects shortly after I send the relevant command to turn the PC on.

The log shows the “Received ON/OFF command” log entry, and then just under 2 minutes later it shows the “Device Disconnected” log entry - after which the only way I can get the imp online again is to physically disconnect the device from the power, and then re-connect.

Is my code correct to allow the device to re-connect by itself, without requiring me to physically disconnect the power, or is there a “reset” function that I haven’t discovered yet?

[I even tried to get the imp to deep sleep for 3 minutes as soon as it receives a command in order to get it to wake up and connect again, but that didn’t work!]

I have the following agent code:

`
// Log the URLs we need
server.log("Turn PC On: " + http.agenturl() + “?PCSwitch=1”);
server.log("Turn PC Off: " + http.agenturl() + “?PCSwitch=0”);

function requestHandler(request, response) {
try {
// check if the user sent PCSwitch as a query parameter
if (“PCSwitch” in request.query) {

// if they did, and PCSwitch=1.. set our variable to 1
  if (request.query.PCSwitch == "1" || request.query.PCSwitch == "0") {
    // convert the PCSwitch query parameter to an integer
    local httpVal = request.query.PCSwitch.tointeger();

// send "PCSwitch" message to device, and send httpVal as the data
    device.send("PCSwitch", httpVal); 
  }
}
// send a response back saying everything was OK.
response.send(200, "OK");

} catch (ex) {