Android Blinkup failure

I am new to the IMP world and trying to setup my first “hello world” example. After several ( 20 or more ) failed attempts to Blinkup using a Galaxy S4 android 4.2.2 and a Galaxy Epic android Gingerbread, all of which never shown a Green flash, just Red and Orange.

I tried with an iphone 5s, which worked first time and everytime since.
The Android phones still won’t transmit a successful blinkup even after the IMP updated itself.

I did notice that the “flash screen” duration on the Android phones lasts for ~ 19.3 seconds and only ~10 seconds on the iphone. In Legacy mode it takes a few seconds longer on the Android ~ 22 seconds total ( doesn’t work either ).

Is this rather large difference in duration expected between Android and iphone apps or is there some issue with the speed of the android app on my phones?
Trying to get to the root of why my Android phones are not able to blinkup an IMP…

I can use the Android to clear a device, just can’t get one setup using android no matter how I try, dark room, etc…

Does an IMP perform some sort of auto-baud test to determine what rate the blinkup stream is being delivered at ?

The duration is 2x on android to try and deal with the bad framerates that android serves up - even the best android phones can’t deal with updating the screen at 60 frames per second, it seems. The imp auto-adjusts to almost any framerate, and trilevel blinkup (the default on android) deals with dropped frames in pretty much all cases.

We’ve had no issues with the S4 as long as power saving mode is disabled. Swipe down from the top and then find the powersave icon. The next version of the app detects this and prompts you to turn it off

Success! I had to disable every service icon listed in the pull down menu, SYNC, Mobile Data, Screen Rotate… I was never in power saving mode.

The only service enabled was Wifi and I set the screen mode to Movie with ~ 90% fixed brightness level. The S4 has a boat load of options.