Xively agent code - NOVICE - can Adafruit tutorial agent code be adapted to send 2 channels?

Hello,
I’m a complete novice and have followed @jwehr excellent Adafruit tutorial, based on the work of @beardedinventor & @mjkuwp94 excellent work that allows temp readings to be sent along to both Xively and Twitter.

http://learn.adafruit.com/connecting-the-max31855-thermocouple-amplifier-breakout-to-an-electric-imp/overview

I’ve got the imp reporting the temperature of 2 x i2c thermometers and they return their temps in 2 x variables:

celcius_12
and
celcius_89

at the end of the DEVICE code, I can send 1 of these variables to the Xively AGENT code by:

agent.send("Xively", celcius_12);

The Xively AGENT code sends this as Channel 1 but I’d like to see if anyone has adapted that AGENT code to send 2 Channels and if so would they be willing to share it with me. I imagine there’s some special way of sending both variables to the AGENT code as well.

Thanks in advance,
duBe68

I don’t know which Xively class you use, but the ones I know are quite similar and they create the channels automaticly.

So you could try (for a start):
agent.send("celcius_12", celcius_12); agent.send("celcius_89", celcius_89);

Thanks @DolfTraanberg,
I’m going to have to apologise upfront, I’m really dumb with this stuff.

If I understand you correctly, your suggested DEVICE code amendments look to me to be sensible in so much as I have 2 x agents (called celcius_12 and another called celcius_89) is that correct?

I don’t seem to be able to attach the AGENT code that I’ve borrowed from @jwehr Adafruit tutorial which I understand was largely written by @beardedinventor & @mjkuwp94 as the “ATTACH A FILE” routine won’t let me attach either a RTF of ODT text file (I can’t find any other simple format available on my iMac Text Editor).

So I guess that’s a bummer!

The best I can come up with is a link to the Adafruit tutorial ZIP file for the code: