Http response

Hey guys, looking for some help. Pretty new to imp, but I’m a seasoned iOS developer. Just testing the waters and I have a basic app turning an LED ON or OFF and it’s working fine.

Looking for some help, I want to query a pin and return the status to my iOS app.

I wrote the iOS app Pitchfork and there is some Imp code on my github page that will likely be helpful in doing what you would like. Here is sample code that I use with the Control Panel.

i’m a pretty amatuer programmer, and if anyone such as yourself would be interested in helping to develop Pitchfork or apps like it for use with the Electric Imp, I would be quite happy to work with them. There are a lot of updates that I would like to make to it, but just don’t have the time.

Pitchfork has been downloaded 861 times. It would be pretty cool to know what folks are doing with it… perhaps someone will read this and share. :slight_smile:

This is something I’m struggling with - well, I mean to investigate thoroughly, but have only looked at in a cursory fashion so far. That is, how to get the Agent to return useful data back to the phone in response to a basic Agent URL query, ie. keep the link alive while I get information from the Device, package it up and respond to the query with it.

Here we go:

`function request_handler(request, response)
{
if (“qry” in request.query)
{
device.send(“ts.clock.switch.qresponse”, 1);
// response.send(200, “OK”);
response_out = response; // Save the response to send later
}
}

function send_mode(value)
{
local string = “24”;
if (value == 12) string = “12”;
response_out.send(200, string);
}

response_out <- null;
http.onrequest(request_handler);
device.on(“ts.clock.mode.resp”, send_mode);`

If the http request handler gets the right type of query, it requests a value from the imp. The imp replies, triggering function set_mode() which appends the data to the existing httpresponse and returns it to the iOS app.